Daily Giveaway Winners

Friday, December 23, 2011

Prize: T-shirt and Subscription
Congratulations to TBA

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Prize: Official Ubuntu Server Book, Second Edition
Congratulations to TBA

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Prize: Brooklyn Brew Shop 1 Gallon Kit: A Well Made Tripel
Congratulations to TBA

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Prize: Belkin Pivot-Plug Surge Protector
Congratulations to Steve Barnette of California, USA!

Monday, December 19, 2011

Prize: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver of the 11th Doctor
Congratulations to Marco Pezzei of Roma, Italy!

Sunday, December 18, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Kyle Rice of Texas, USA!

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Prize: Netgear WGR614NAR G54 Wireless Router IEEE 802.3/3u, IEEE 802.11b/g
Congratulations to Marco Scavuzzo of Enna, Italy!

Friday, December 16, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Daniel Geladin of Michigan, USA!

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Prize: SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip
Congratulations to Desmond Johnson of Michigan, USA!

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Prize: Fluendo DVD Player
Congratulations to Vitalie Ciubotaru of Toyonaka, Japan!

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Prize: BeagleBoard BeagleBone
Congratulations to Joseph Boden of Florida, USA!

Monday, December 12, 2011

Prize: Joby GP1 Gorillapod Flexible Tripod
Congratulations to Ben Harper of United Kingdom!

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Prize: T-shirt and Subscription
Congratulations to Robert Steyn of Pretoria, South Africa!

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Prize: Lazboy LZ4100DC 4-Function Mega Universal Remote Control
Congratulations to Jason Froebe of Illinois, USA!

Friday, December 9, 2011

Prize: Solar Educational Kit
Congratulations to Cat Leiderman of Alberta, Canada!

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Prize: X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
Congratulations to Nishano Thomas of Texas, USA!

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Prize: Fluendo DVD Player
Congratulations to David Dillard of Oregon, USA!

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Pedro Vargas Mas of Maryland, USA!

Monday, December 5, 2011

Prize: T-shirt and Subscription
Congratulations to Thomas Emmrich of Ohio, USA!

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Prize: 30 Arduino Projects for the Evil Genius
Congratulations to Domingo Moures of Mexico!

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Prize: May the Source Be With You Sticker Pack
Congratulations to Bill Johnson of Illinois, USA!

Friday, December 2, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Jesse TeKrony of South Dakota, USA!

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Prize: Roku LT Streaming Player
Congratulations to Bob Richards of Michigan, USA!

___________________________________________

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Prize: Popcorn Hour
Congratulations to Lucas Breedlove of Kansas, USA!

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Prize: X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
Congratulations to Cooper Grant of Queensland, Australia!

Monday, November 28, 2011

Prize: Big Bang Theory Friendship Algorithm T-shirt
Congratulations to Deb Miller of New York, USA!

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Prize: Tonic Universal USB Vehicle Charger
Congratulations to Alex Christensen of Missouri, USA!

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Prize: Game of Life Kit
Congratulations to Lisa Stoddwell of Washington, USA!

Friday, November 25, 2011

Prize: Official Ubuntu Server Book, 2nd Edition
Congratulations to Marty Gray of British Columbia, Canada!

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Prize: Subscriptions to Linux Journal
Congratulations to (winners notified via e-mail, waiting for confirmation)

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Prize: SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip, 4GB
Congratulations to Chen Jie of Shanghai, China!

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Prize: Star Theater Pro Planetarium
Congratulations to Mick Cauvel of Texas, USA!

Monday, November 21, 2011

Prize: Tonic Universal USB AC Wall Charger
Congratulations to Ken Katzenberg of Kansas, USA!

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Prize: Logitech Mobile Traveller Bluetooth Headset
Congratulations to Thomas Harning of Indiana, USA!

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Prize: Phantom Keystroker
Congratulations to Gregory Porter of Pennsylvania, USA!

Friday, November 18, 2011

Prize: Kensington Stereo Doc for iPod
Congratulations to Daryl Slay of Colorado, USA!

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Prize: Retro POP Handset for Android, iPhone, iPad, and iPod Devices
Congratulations to Harry Singleton of Great Britain!

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Prize: TED 5000-C Home Electricity Monitor
Congratulations to Joseph Doss of Louisiana, USA!

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Michael Paley of Virginia, USA!

Monday, November 14, 2011

Prize: Logitech Mobile Bluetooth Headset
Congratulations to Dan Wilder of Montana, USA!

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Prize: Microsoft Natural Wireless Laser Mouse 6000
Congratulations to Garrett Calabrese of New Jersey, USA!

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Prize: Root SuperHero T-shirt
Congratulations to Herb Mobily of Australia!

Friday, November 11, 2011

Prize: Micro Spy Remote
Congratulations to Michael Dunsavage of Pennsylvania, USA!

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Prize: Linux Journal Archive DVD
Congratulations to Ron Lauzon of Michigan, USA!

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Prize: Mr. Beer Archer's Orchard 2-Gallon Hard Cider Home Brew Kit
Congratulations to John Chamberlain Great Britain!

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Prize: Filtrete Wi-Fi Touch-Screen Programmable Thermostat
Congratulations to Craig Maloney of Michigan, USA!

Monday, November 7, 2011

Prize: Incase Designs Neoprene Notebook Sleeve
Congratulations to Damon Alexander of California, USA!

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Prize: Logitech Mobile Traveller Bluetooth Headset
Congratulations to Michael Ryan of Alabama, USA!

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Prize: Brain Machine Kit
Congratulations to Paul Costello of Milan, Italy!

Friday, November 4, 2011

Prize: Star Trek Adult Captain Kirk Bath Robe
Congratulations to Todd Hadmond of Quebec City, Canada!

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Prize: Hidden Camera Detector
Congratulations to Mike McGinn of New York, USA!

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Prize: MagicJack
Congratulations to Wallace C. Olson Jr. of Illinois, USA!

White Paper
Linux Management with Red Hat Satellite: Measuring Business Impact and ROI

Linux has become a key foundation for supporting today's rapidly growing IT environments. Linux is being used to deploy business applications and databases, trading on its reputation as a low-cost operating environment. For many IT organizations, Linux is a mainstay for deploying Web servers and has evolved from handling basic file, print, and utility workloads to running mission-critical applications and databases, physically, virtually, and in the cloud. As Linux grows in importance in terms of value to the business, managing Linux environments to high standards of service quality — availability, security, and performance — becomes an essential requirement for business success.

Learn More

Sponsored by Red Hat

White Paper
Private PaaS for the Agile Enterprise

If you already use virtualized infrastructure, you are well on your way to leveraging the power of the cloud. Virtualization offers the promise of limitless resources, but how do you manage that scalability when your DevOps team doesn’t scale? In today’s hypercompetitive markets, fast results can make a difference between leading the pack vs. obsolescence. Organizations need more benefits from cloud computing than just raw resources. They need agility, flexibility, convenience, ROI, and control.

Stackato private Platform-as-a-Service technology from ActiveState extends your private cloud infrastructure by creating a private PaaS to provide on-demand availability, flexibility, control, and ultimately, faster time-to-market for your enterprise.

Learn More

Sponsored by ActiveState